Ipswich Business Awards

The Ipswich Chamber of Commerce and Industry actively recognises achievements in the local business community through The Ipswich Business Awards. Local businesses vie for the prestige of winning the hotly contested categories. The 2017 Ipswich Business Awards will be held on Saturday 4th November at The Ipswich Civic Centre. Next green panel change to Nominations for 2017 open Monday 31st July, 2017.


Nominations Open

31st July, 2017

Nominations Close

1st September, 2017

Submissions Close

6th October, 2017

Finalists Announced

16th October, 2017

Gala Awards Night

4th of November, 2017

“The Ipswich Business Community continues to grow strongly on the back of continuing strong population and development growth in the region. This past year has seen another year of exceptional performances throughout the community which should be celebrated and recognised. 


The Ipswich Chamber of Commerce and Industry Ipswich Business Awards give the opportunity to celebrate the accomplishments of the Ipswich Business Community. “I encourage all businesses, employers, and employees to nominate either yourself or colleagues for these prestigious awards, as we acknowledge and celebrate Ipswich achievements.”

– Phillip Bell, Ipswich Chamber of Commerce & Industry Chairman

Nominations for the 2017 Business Awards 

  • Ipswich City Council New Business of the Year Award
  • Exact Radiology Customer Service Award
  • Ipswich Turf Club Tourism / Community Event of the Year Award
  • Ipswich Chamber of Commerce & Industry Community Involvement Award
  • TAFE Queensland South West Young Business Person of the Year (35 years and under)
  • Sirromet Business Person of the Year (36 years and over)
  • Department of Industry & Science Innovation Award
  • The Queensland Times Small Business of the Year Award
  • RPQ Pty Ltd Business of the Year Award

Awards Sponsors


How to Enter


Nominations are open to all businesses operating within the Ipswich City Council boundaries. Nominees do not have to be members of the Ipswich Chamber of Commerce and Industry. You can nominate yourself, or another individual or company.


Nominees will be contacted by the Chamber to inform them of their successful nomination. Included in this communication will be Submission Criteria. All questions must be answered for the application to be eligible for judging. Previous winners MUST demonstrate improvements implemented since winning a previous Award. The Nomination must be for different / new achievements.


The judging panel will comprise of independent, prominent business and company representatives that have been selected to judge the entries. These judges will be bound by confidentiality and professional agreements and all submissions will be kept strictly confidential. Judging will be assessed on the written submission only. The awards are for excellence and the judges will be looking to the submissions for evidence of: 

• Outstanding initiative
• Achievement
• Enthusiasm & dedication to excellence
• Commitment and contribution to the Ipswich Region

Award Recipients 2016

2016 Ipswich Business Award Winners

The Winners for the Ipswich Chamber of Commerce and Industry’s 2016 Business Awards were:

New Business of the Year (Sponsored by Ipswich City Council)

Gravity Fitness Academy

Customer Service Award (Sponsored by Exact Radiology)

Jade Financial Group

Tourism/Community Event of the Year (Sponsored by Ipswich Turf Club)

Willowbank Raceway

Community Involvement (Sponsored by Stanwell Corporation)

Ipswich Hospice Care Inc

Young Business Person of the Year ( Sponsored by TAFE Queensland South West)

Kaitlyn Moore (O'Connell Agencies)

Business Person of the Year (Sponsored by Sirromet Wines)

Brad Bulow - (Sammut Bulow)

Innovation Award (Sponsored by Department of Industry, Innovation & Science)

Fire Station 101

Small Business of the Year (Sponsored by The Queensland Times)

Pterodactyl Helicopters

Business of the Year (Sponsored by RPQ Pty Ltd)

Penny Wise

Grand Awards

Mayor’s Future Focus Award

NuGrow Pty Ltd

President’s Award

The Ipswich Turf Club